You are currently viewing What is Vedic Astrology? Planets in Vedic Astrology

What is Vedic Astrology? Planets in Vedic Astrology

What is Veda?

Veda means “knowledge”, i.e. quaternary knowledge of the earliest verses (Rig Veda), of the later melodies

The Vedas are the oldest literary record of the Indo-Aryan civilisation and the most sacred books in India. They are the original scriptures of the Hindu teachings, and contain spiritual knowledge that encompasses all aspects of life.

What is Vedic Astrology?

Vedic astrology is a relatively new term to describe Hindu or Indian astrology, also known as Jyotish. Like Western astrology, Vedic astrology is based on the belief that planets and other celestial bodies influence human life.

The practice of Vedic astrology, the system of predicting one’s destiny based on the position of the stars and planets, is as timeless as ancient India.

   Vedic astrology pays attention to the nine grahas, which are collectively referred to as navagrahas, with nava meaning nine. They include the Sun (Surya), Moon (Chandra), Mars (Mangala), Mercury (Buddha), Jupiter (Brihaspati), Venus (Shukra), Saturn (Shani), Rahu (North Node of the Moon) and Ketu (South Node of the Moon).

Rahu and Ketu are exact Grahas without actual mass. They represent the two points in space where the orbital paths of the Sun and Moon intersect. Since eclipses block light and occur in connection with the Nodes, Rahu and Ketu are often called “shadow planets,” and they are generally indicators of negative influences.

Life is ultimately about spiritual growth. This growth is enabled by karma, the Hindu concept that every thought and action has a corresponding reaction.

Through karma, good actions raise one’s consciousness to a more selfless level of life, while bad actions lower consciousness to a more self-centered level. Thus, the person experiences lessons in empathy, and is encouraged to live a life of love and gratitude.

Rooted in the Vedas, India’s ancient system of knowledge, Vedic astrology is based on the belief that the stars and planets have a powerful influence on our lives.

According to Hindu teachings, life is aimed at spiritual growth. This growth is facilitated in part by karma, the concept that every thought and action has a corresponding reaction.

How are we affected by the planets?

As indicated in the Vedas, everyone and everything is under the control of time.

Through its influence, individuals are inevitably propelled through various stages of existence, before finally dying and being propelled into the next life, the state of which is determined by their accumulated karma.

According to modern science, time and space are interconnected to create the fabric we live in known as space-time. Large bodies, such as planets, affect this fabric, and they affect everything around them.

Astrology is a science that has been around for thousands of years. It is said that the art of astrology dates back to the time of ancient Babylon. Astrology has always been a part of many cultures and religions.

Pandit shiva krishna provides astrology according to vedic astrology, planetary positions in natal chart, horoscope reading.

Pandit Shiva Krishna is an astrologer providing the best astrologer in Connecticut. They offer a combination of traditional and modern technologies to provide accurate horoscope readings. We can reach Shiva Krishna at +1 657-321-8841.

Leave a Reply